ICC T20 World Cup Asia Qualifier

In line with the ICC, Malaysia received by 184 runs because of Ahmad Faiz’s unbeaten 105 off 50 balls, whereas Bhutan received by 95 runs with to Suprit Pradhan’s 59 in a rain-affected encounter on the ICC Males’s T20 World Cup Asia Qualifier (Regional B).

ICC T20 World Cup Asia Qualifier - Asiana Times
Picture supply: The Statesman

Bhutan Registers a Win Over China – Highlights

Bhutan batted first and received off to a very good begin because of Pradhan and fellow opener Tenjin Rabgey. The pair mixed to strike a boundary in every of the primary 5 overs, bringing the full to 33 for no loss. Within the sixth over, Pradhan threw warning to the breeze, pulling Tian Senqun for 2 fours earlier than reaching fifty on the final ball of the eighth over.

Ma Qiancheng bowled Pradhan after the Bhutan captain missed an tried scoop shot, a lot to China’s reduction. Qiancheng was undoubtedly China’s greatest bowler, surrendering solely 17 runs in 4 overs to go together with his wicket of Pradhan.

Regardless of a pair of direct smashes within the discipline that resulted within the wickets of Rabgey for a 47-ball 50 and Namgay Thinley for five, China had been unable to cease their opponents from reaching 161/4 on the finish of their 20 overs.

Following a quick climate delay, China was given a revised DLS aim of 144 in 17 overs. They received off to a very good begin as Wei Guolei reduce Tenzin Wangchuk by way of the off aspect for 4 factors earlier than hauling Karma Dorji away for a similar rating. China failed to attain one other boundary for the rest of the innings, finally succumbing for 48 within the twelfth over.

Pradhan was named Participant of the Match for his aggressive top-of-the-order knock.

Temporary Scores

Bhutan 161/4 (Pradhan 59, Rabgey 50, Qiancheng 1-17) defeated China 48/10 (Guolei 15, Namgay Thinley 3-3, Phuntsho 3-10) by 95 runs (DLS Methodology).

Additionally learn: LPL 2023: Fourth version kicks off with a star-studded opening ceremony

Malaysia beat Myanmar – Highlights

Malaysia received off to a traditional aggressive begin after being given the ball. Within the second over, Ahmad Zubaidi hit three fours and a six that he put previous the deep mid wicket rope.

Myanmar slowed issues down by discarding each openers shortly. Syed Aziz was bowled by Paing Danu earlier than Thu Ya Aung dismissed the harmful Zubaidi, leaving Malaysia 43 for 2 within the fourth over.

ICC T20 World Cup Asia Qualifier - Asiana Times
Picture supply: Ipl.ae

Virandeep Singh got here in at 4 and took his time earlier than pulling Aung Ko Ko over deep mid-wicket for his first six. He wasn’t stored ready lengthy for his subsequent two sixes. To achieve his half-century off simply 31 balls, he crushed a Pyae Phyo Wai full toss down the bottom earlier than slogging the ensuing free hit into cow nook.

Faiz, to not be outdone, recorded two sixes in an over by lifting Htet Lin Aung over lengthy off earlier than slog-sweeping him over the ropes.

Regardless of these obstacles, Myanmar was unable to stop Faiz from hanging common bounds. He introduced up his hundred with a half-volley off his pads for 4 within the penultimate over, main Malaysia attain 219 for six, based on the ICC.

Myanmar had no lifelike likelihood of successful after chasing 11 runs per over. Syazrul Ezat bowled Swann Htet Ko Ko earlier than catching Ko Ko Lin Thu in entrance for his fiftieth profession T20I wicket, making him the primary Malaysian to take action.

After hanging his first T20I century, Ahmad Faiz was named Participant of the Match.

Temporary Scores

Malaysia 219/6 (Faiz 105*, Virandeep 54, Htet Lin Oo 2-40) defeated Myanmar 35/10 (Ye Naing Tun 10, Ezat 2-5, Virandeep 2-7) by 184 runs in 15.5 overs.

Catch all the newest ICC T20 World Cup updates on Asiana Instances.